January 10, 2017 - Board of Supervisors - Minutes

Minutes of the Antrim Township Supervisors Regular Meeting January 10, 2017 7:00 PM

The Antrim Township Board of Supervisors met Tuesday, January 10, 2017 at the Antrim Township Municipal Building, located at 10655 Antrim Church Road, with the following members present: Rick Baer, Chairman; Chad Murray, Vice Chairman; John Alleman, Pat Heraty and Fred Young. Also attending was: John Lisko, Solicitor; Sylvia House, Zoning Officer and Code Enforcement Officer; Brad Graham, Administrator; Roger Nowell, Public Works Director; and Jennifer Becknell, Secretary/Treasurer. (Young arrived late.)

Baer called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Baer reminded the audience that meetings are audio recorded.

Graham opened the meeting with prayer, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Baer called for Public Comment. There was none.

A Heraty/Alleman motion passed 4-0 approving the minutes from the January 3, 2017 Organizational meeting.

An Alleman/ Heraty motion passed 4-0 approving payment of the bills on the Treasurer's reports dated January 10, 2017.

A Heraty/Alleman motion passed 4-0 conditionally approving the Antrim Meadows Greenworth Land LLC final plan, lot addition on Shanks Church Road pending signatures from Greencastle Area Franklin County Water Authority (GAFCWA) and Antrim Township Municipal Authority (ATMA). The Antrim Township Planning Commission recommended approving this lot addition from the Antrim Meadows subdivision to the Shanks Church of the Brethren.

A Heraty/Murray motion passed 4-0 approving the final plan for Michael and Rebecca Ocker, lot 2R and 2A, a one (1) lot subdivision on Hades Church Road. The Antrim Township Planning Commission recommended approving this subdivision that separates the dog kennel off from the residential dwelling property.

A Heraty/Murray motion passed 4-0 conditionally approving the Rolling Hills Phase 2A, lot 20, final plan, a duplex subdivision on Oakley Lane pending Antrim Township Municipal Authority (ATMA) approval and receipt of the Recreation Fee in the amount of \$500.00. The Antrim Township Planning Commission recommended approving this duplex subdivision.

An Alleman/Heraty motion passed 4-0 granting a 180-day plan extension to Greens of Greencastle for Phase 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10. The Antrim Township Planning Commission recommended granting this extension to allow time to address comments.

A Heraty/Alleman motion passed 4-0 authorizing staff to send the Request for Planning Waiver-Non

Building Declaration (RFPW-NBD) to DEP (Department of Environmental Protection) for Antrim Meadows Greenworth Land LLC.

A Heraty/Alleman motion passed 4-0 authorizing staff to send the Request for Planning Waiver-Non Building Declaration (RFPW-NBD) with existing well and septic to DEP (Department of Environmental Protection) for Michael and Rebecca Ocker.

A Heraty/Alleman motion passed 4-0 approving the relief from financial security on earth work for Rolling Hills Phase 8 in the amount of \$117,807.60. The total bond amount now needed from Rolling Hills Phase 8, less earth work, would be \$42,657.89.

Young arrived at 7:07 pm.

Lisko stated the agenda item 9B under the Public Works Director section should be discussed during Executive Session as it involves actual litigation.

A Heraty/Alleman motion passed 5-0 granting a waiver request for 80 Mason Dixon Road from connecting to Antrim Township sewer. The Antrim Township Municipal Authority recommended granting this sewer connection waiver.

A Young/Murray motion passed 5-0 authorizing staff to move forward with amending the Operating Agreement between Antrim Township and the Antrim Township Municipal Authority (ATMA) to identify the entire Township as a water service area for the ATMA.

The Public Works Director tabled item 9D pending more review by the Municipal Authority.

The Supervisors tabled the request made by the ATMA for a grant from the Township to cover the engineering design fees for extending the water line to the Musselman property. The grant amount requested, \$63,500.00 was based off a budget line item amount. The Supervisors would like to see actual estimates from various engineering firms that have been used in the past. The Supervisors further stated that they would be in favor of providing a loan, rather than a grant, with the repayment date/schedule to be determined.

The Public Works Director stated the Sewer Plant recently underwent a DEP inspection with favorable results.

The Public Works Director stated there will be a pre-construction meeting tomorrow for the upgrade to Lift Station #13 (Scarhill Road).

The discussion regarding Milnor Road was deferred until the January 17, 2017 Work Session.

A Heraty/Murray motion passed 5-0 adopting by resolution (#289) the 2017 Fee Schedule. The only change to the current fee schedule from last year is the addition of the newly adjusted rental fees for the Antrim Township Community Park fields (Baseball and Multi Use/Soccer fields).

A Heraty/Murray motion passed 5-0 authorizing the Chairman to sign the Audit Agreement letter from Boyer & Ritter.

The Supervisors approved Brad Graham to serve as primary representative to the Medic II board and

John Alleman as secondary.

Graham reminded the Supervisors of the Ordinance Review Work Session on January 17, 2017.

A Heraty/Young motion passed 5-0 to adjourn the Regular Session, into Executive Session, at 7:26 pm.

A Murray/Alleman motion passed 5-0 to adjourn the Executive Session, back into Regular Session, at 7:55 pm.

Baer announced that Personnel Matters and Potential Litigation were discussed.

A Murray/Heraty motion passed 5-0 stating the Township will not appeal the decision reached by the Department of Revenue concerning Realty Transfer Tax for Graphics Universal.

A Heraty/Alleman motion passed 5-0 authorizing the payroll adjustment for two (2) employees as set forth and approved in the 2017 budget.

Baer announced that agenda item 9B, concerning amending the Code of Ordinance for water suppliers listed on plans, was tabled.

A Heraty/Murray motion passed 5-0 to adjourn the Regular Session at 7:56 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Jennifer Becknell Board of Supervisors Secretary